Cadbury Egg Blondies

Since next weekend is Easter I decided I would bake something yummy for the office this weekend. I found this recipe for Cadbury Mini Egg Blondies online but I decided to alter the recipe a little bit. I know I wanted to use Cadbury Creme Eggs because they’re my favorite easter treat but I also wanted to make something that was easy to grab since it was going to be an office treat.

IMG_0538[1]

This is the recipie I used, adapted from the one above

2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup unsalted butter, melted
1 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
2 eggs
4 frozen cadbury creme eggs – chopped up

Put your cream eggs in the freezer for a few hours.

Cream the melted butter and sugar together till it’s a sticky paste. Mix in eggs and vanilla.

Mix flour, baking soda and salt together and mix into sugar mixture.

Chop up the cadbury eggs and fold them into the batter.

Grease and flour a 9×9 pan (or any smallish pan you have. I wanted mine to be thick, but small)

Pop into the oven at 325 / 180 for 50 min – check at 40 min, depending on how thick yours are.

Voila – yummy treats for work, or your family!

IMG_0539[1]

 

 

Leave a Reply

